French Honor Society celebrates new inductees

The Mexico High School chapter of National French Honor Society inducted five new members, presented a dozen-plus merit certificates and celebrated end of year honors during its recent induction ceremony.

French Honor Society (FHS) inducted Olivia DeStevens, Kierstyn Ford, Delaney Mack, Aubrey Shaffer and Hailey Workman into their ranks and they will be able to assist in their first FHS community service activity as they beautify and plant the walkway in front of the high school.

The society also presented two awards to outstanding French students. Cali Hopp received the 2023 AATF Outstanding Senior in French Award and Julianna Ricker earned the 2023 AATF Junior Excellence in French Award. These awards are given for their demonstration of excellence in the study of French and the many cultures where it is spoken.

There were also a number of merit certificates awarded to Juliette Boots, Olivia Burlingame, Noah Gagnier, Journey Girard, Riley Grant, Cynthia Greene-Ward, Mackenzie Hopp, Morgan Howard, Nora Mattix, Kassondra Nuzzo, Mattelyn Teifke, Dylan Vecchio and Ethan Workman.

Honor cords were also presented to seniors Hopp and Payton Searor.

FHS tradition