NHS Inducts 11 New Students

For showcasing character, scholarship, leadership and service, 11 students at Mexico High School were recently inducted into the school’s chapter of National Honor Society.

During an induction ceremony held at Mexico High School, the students were congratulated for demonstrating the four pillars of National Honor Society, with Principal Ryan Lanigan offered words of encouragement.

“We should all strive to be better tomorrow than we are today,” said Lanigan. “I ask that you do not rest on your laurels and continue to grow and continue to be individuals of great character.”

Lanigan said the students are well on their way to making lasting contributions to the community and world. Following words by NHS President Josh Washer and Superintendent Sean Bruno, the new inductees were introduced one by one and made their way to the stage. NHS adviser Joseph Deckman then recited the NHS pledge, officially introducing the students to the organization.

The inductees include students Shannon Michaelis, Sydney Lawton, Kierra Webster, Calla Lewis, Emily Thompson, Jolie Pelow, Aidan Sherman, Evan Blunt, Caleb Kinsey, Mariah Wright and Emma McCarthy.